The Most Luxurious Surfing Event In World Returns


The Four Seasons Maldives Surfing Champions Trophy returns for 2019. From August 5th to 12th, six world-class surfers will be battling it out at the most luxurious surfing contest in the world. The six surfers will compete in single fin, twin fin, and thruster events. The top two will then go head to head to see who gets invited back next year.

Josh Kerr after winning the Champions Trophy in 2019

Josh Kerr after winning the Champions Trophy in 2019

Reining champion Josh Kerr will be looking to win again, but he has some serious competition. The other five surfers taking on the defending champ are Joel Parkinson, Kai Lenny, Matt Wilkinson, Wiggolly Dantas, and Maldives local Mohamed Fayaz. The talented lineup of surfers are bound to tear apart Sultans and make for an epic event.


The event is an incredible experience and those who are lucky enough to get the invite are truly pumped to be involved. It is a very unique contest that tests the surfers talents in different ways with the various heats. Past champions include surfing legends Taj Burrow, Taylor Knox, and Shane Dorian.